LEGAL NOTICE NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

According to K.S.A. 25-105, notice is hereby given that a General Election will be held November 5, 2024. The voting hours will be from 7:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M. in all voting precincts within the County of Montgomery.

| STATE OF KANSAS) | | |
|-------------------|---|----|
|) |) | SS |
| MONTGOMERY COUNTY |) | |

I, CHARLOTTE A. SCOTT SCHMIDT, County Election Officer of the above names county and state have received a certified list of the candidates from the Secretary of State for the respective offices of the National and State, by each political parties of that state, hereby published as much thereof as is applicable to this County and have added thereto the names of all persons from whom valid nomination papers or declarations have been filed in the County Election Officer's office, by each of the political parties, to be the same as appears on file in my office.

s/ Charlotte A. Scott Schmidt MONTGOMERY COUNTY ELECTION OFFICER

(SEAL)

NATIONAL OFFICES

President and Vice President

(Vote for one pair)

Kamala D. Harris / Tim Walz, Democratic

Donald J. Trump / JD Vance, Republican

Chase Oliver / Mike ter Maat, Libertarian

Robert F. Kennedy Jr. / Nicole Shanahan,

Independent

United States Representative- 2nd District

| | (V | ote | for | one | ١ |
|--|----|-----|-----|-----|---|
|--|----|-----|-----|-----|---|

| Nancy Boyda, Democratic | 1236 N 100 Rd | Baldwin, City | 60006 |
|---------------------------|----------------------------|----------------------|-------|
| Derek Schmidt, Republican | P.O. Box 4010 | Independence, Kansas | 67301 |
| John Hauer, Libertarian | 3623 SW Woodvalley Terrace | Topeka, Kansas | 6614 |

STATE OFFICES

State Senator- 15th District

| (Vote for one | ٤. |
|---------------|----|
|---------------|----|

| Jerry Reeves, Democratic | P.O. Box 553 | Altamont, Kansas | 67330 |
|--------------------------|--------------|------------------|-------|
| Virgil Preck, Republican | P.O. Box 299 | Havana, Kansas | 67347 |

House of Representative- 11th District

(Vote for one)

Ron Bryce, Republican P.O. Box 486 Coffeyville, Kansas 67337

House of Representative- 12th District

(Vote for one)

Doug Blex, Republican 3131 CR 2600 Independence, Kansas 67301

District Court Judge- District 14 Division 3

(Vote for one)

Jeggrey W. Gettler, Republican

300 E. Main Ste. 201

Independence, Kansas

67301

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 4

Sarah E. Warner

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 6

David E. Bruns

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 8

G. Gordon Atcheson

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 9

Karen M. Arnold-Burger

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 10

Rachel L. Pickering

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 12

Angela D. Coble

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 14

Kathryn Gardner

CANEY CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

Council Member Ward 1

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

Council Member Ward 2

(Vote for one)

Kenith A. Butts 412 N. State Caney, Kansas 67333

Council Member Ward 3

(Vote for one)

Debora Wood109 S. MainCaney, Kansas67333Elizabeth I. Burch208 S. SpringCaney, Kansas67333

Council Member Ward 4

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

COUNTY OFFICES

County Commissioner District No. 2

(Vote for one)

Phil Clubine, Republican 1377 CR 3275 Havana, Kansas 67347

County Commissioner District No. 3

(Vote for one)

Mike Cordray, Republican 500 Michele Ln Coffeyville, Kansas 67337

| County C | :le | rk |
|----------|-----|----|
|----------|-----|----|

| (Vote for one) Ami Standridge, Republican | 200 S. 9th St | Independence, Kansas | 67301 |
|---|--------------------|----------------------|-------|
| County Treasurer (Vote for one) Mandi Hargis, Republican | 4841 CR 3700 | Independence, Kansas | 67301 |
| County Register of Deeds (Vote for one) Marilyn Calhoun, Republican | 207 Washita St | Coffeyville, Kansas | 67337 |
| County Attorney (Vote for one) Melissa G. Johnson, Republican | 107 S Wilsire Blvd | Coffeyville, Kansas | 67337 |

County Sheriff

(Vote for one)

Ron J. Wade, Republican 17 S Havana Lake Rd Havana, Kansas 67347

TOWNSHIP OFFICES

TRUSTEE & TREASURER

Township Trustee- Caney Township
No Candidate
Township Treasurer- Caney Township
No Candidate

| Township Trustee- Cherokee Township Tanner Folk, Republican Township Treasurer- Cherokee Township Morgan Folk, Republican | 5309 CR 2000 5309 CR 2000 | Coffeyville, Kansas Coffeyville, Kansas | 67337 67337 |
|---|------------------------------|--|----------------|
| Township Trustee- No Candidate Township Treasurer- No Candidate | 3303 CN 2000 | correyvine, Kurisus | 0,33, |
| Township Trustee- Cherry Township No Candidate Township Treasurer- Cherry Township No Candidate | | | |
| Township Trustee- Drum Creek Township England Porter, Democrat Township Treasurer- Drum Creek Township No Candidate | 4423 Cr 4300 | Independence, Kansas | 67301 |
| Township Trustee- Fawn Creek Township Lawrence Mersberg Township Treasurer- Fawn Creek Township No Candidate | 312 Lamont St | Dearing, Kansas | 67340 |
| Township Trustee-Independence Township Robert Miller, Republican Township Treasurer- Independence Township Melinda Miller, Republican | 3864 CR 3775 3864 CR 3775 | Independence, Kansas Independence, Kansas | 67301 67301 |

| Township Trustee- Liberty Township Charles Peterson, Republican Transplain Transporter Liberty Transplain | 5343 CR 3800 | Liberty, Kansas | 67351 |
|--|---|--|----------------|
| Township Treasurer- Liberty Township Richard Felts, Republican | 3665 CR 5100 | Liberty, Kansas | 67351 |
| Township Trustee- Louisburg Township James Reed, Republican Township Treasurer- Louisburg Township Diane Reed, Republican | 212 S Montgomery Ave 212 S Montgomery Ave | Elk City, Kansas Elk City, Kansas | 67344 67344 |
| Township Trustee- Parker Township No Candidate Township Treasurer- Parker Township No Candidate | | | |
| Township Trustee- Rutland Township No Candidate Township Treasurer- Rutland Township No Candidate | | | |
| Township Trustee- Sycamore Township Jackie Adams, Republican Township Treasurer- Sycamore Township Liz Schwatken, Republican | 541 W Summit St 3563 CR 5800 | Sycamore, Kansas Independence, Kansas | 67363 67301 |
| Township Trustee- West Cherry Township No Candidate | | | |

Township Treasurer- West Cherry Township

No Candidate

JUDICIAL BALLOT

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 4

Sarah E. Warner

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 6

David E. Bruns

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 8

G. Gordon Atcheson

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 9

Karen M. Arnold-Burger

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 10

Rachel L. Pickering

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 12

Angela D. Coble

Court of Appeals Judge- Position 14

Kathryn Gardner